Cataouatche DistrictDistrict Leadership


All districts and divisions are responsible for serving the units within their boundaries through four standard functions:


1. Membership

3. Unit Service


2. Finance

4. Program


(Activities and Civic Service, Camp Promotion and Outdoor, Advancement and Recognition, & Training)

The Boy Scout movement cannot achieve its purpose without first organizing units and enrolling members. The district cannot support its units without the funds to do it. Unit programs are supported by the district through its program functions and unit service. All four functions are equally important and necessary.

Each district in the Council regardless of size, has a District committee to coordinate the work of the district. All of the functions of the district are carried out by members of the committee. District committee members are elected annually at the District Annual Meeting and installed at the District Banquet. The District Chairman, and Vice-Chairman as needed, are nominated by the District Nominating Committee. The District Chairman serves as a member of the Council Executive Board for purposes of two-way communication and coordination between the Council and the District. The District Commissioner, appointed by the Council Executive Board, works with a team of Unit Commissioners and Roundtable Commissioners to serve Scout leaders throughout the District.



District Leadership

District Chairman

Thomas Lambert

District Commissioner

Paul Griffith

Acting District Executive

Matt Miller

Nominating Committee Chair


Vice Chair - Program


Vice Chair - Finance


Vice Chair


FOS Chair


FOS Family Chair


Marketing Chair




Fall Roundup Chair


Camping & Outdoor Promotion Committee Chair 


Activities & Civic
Service Chair



Deeann Fuglaar



OA Chapter Advisors

Joe Bellanger

Training -


Members at Large

Jennifer Bellanger                                       

Larry Fuglaar


Debra Daughtry


Patrick McManus











Serving Scouting in Southeast Louisiana Parishes of 
Assumption, Jefferson, Lafourche, Orleans, Plaquemine,
St. John the Baptist, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. James,
St. Tammany, and Terrebonne 

4200 S. I-10 Service Rd. West, Metairie, Louisiana 70001 
P.O. Box 1146, Metairie, Louisiana  70004
(504) 889-0388 Fax: (504) 889-1162 Toll Free: (800) 394-9410

 Council Service Center Hours of Operation
Administrative Offices (Suite 101) - 8:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m. Monday-Friday
Council Services (Suite 125) - 9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday